Yokichi, MVP finalist selected…Aiming for 3 consecutive wins

Denver Nuggets center Nikola Jokic is trying to win a third straight MVP.

On the 15th (Korean time), Jokic was named the MVP finalist announced by the NBA Secretariat. Being named as a finalist means being in the top 3 in MVP voting.

Jokic, who won MVP the past two seasons, averaged 24.5 points, 11.8 rebounds, 9.8 assists and 1.3 steals in 69 appearances this season. In his performance, Denver took first place in the Western Conference.

Another MVP finalist was Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee) and Joel Embiid (Philadelphia).

Antetokounmpo, also a two-time MVP, averaged 31.1 points, 11.8 rebounds and 5.7 assists in 63 games this season.

Embiid challenges for MVP glory for the first time in his life. He averaged 33.1 points per game, 10.2 rebounds, 4.2 assists and 1.7 blocked shots, the most in the league this season.

Other individual awards finalists were also revealed. Jaylen Jackson Jr. (Memphis), Brooke Lopez (Milwaukee), and Evan Mobley (Cleveland) were named Defensive Player of the Year. Jaylen Brunson (New York), Shai Gilgeous-Alexander (Oklahoma City), and Lauri Mackenen (Utah) were selected as the finalists for the Skill Development Award (MIP).

Paolo Bankero (Orlando), Walker Kessler (Utah), and Jaylen Williams (Oklahoma City) were shortlisted for Rookie of the Year, and Sixth Man of the Year finalists were Malcolm Brogdon (Boston), Bobby Portis (Milwaukee), and Emmanuel Quikley (New York). has been selected

Jimmy Butler (Miami), Dermar DeRozan (Chicago), and De’Aaron Fox (San Diego) were named Clutch Player of the Year, which was established for the first time this season.

Mike Brown (Sacramento),메이저사이트 Mark Dignault (Oklahoma City), and Joe Mazzula (Boston) were selected as finalists for the Manager of the Year award.

The NBA plans to announce the winners through TNT, a relay broadcasting company, from next week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *