Caruso → Jackson Jr., All-Defensive First Team Selection

From Alex Caruso (29) to ‘Defense King of the Year’ Jaren Jackson Jr. (23), all-defensive first teams were selected.

The NBA announced the All-Defensive Team for the 2022-23 season on the morning of the 10th (Korean time).

Memphis Grizzlies big man Jackson Jr. was named Defensive Player of the Year with 96 first team votes out of 100 votes. Jackson Jr. led the league in averaging 3 blocks per game this season and averaging 18.6 points, 6.8 rebounds and 1 steal per game.

The most recognized defenseman by NBA players, Cruz Halladay received 94 First Team votes. He averaged 19.3 points, 5.1 rebounds, 7.4 assists and 1.2 steals per game for the Milwaukee Bucks. Brooke Lopez, who was Jackson Jr.’s strongest competitor until winning this year’s Defensive Award, was selected to the defensive team for the first time in his life. He earned 85 first team votes.

Likewise, Evan Mobley of the Cleveland Cavaliers, who advanced to the final round of Defensive Player of the Year, also joined the All-Defensive First Team. Caruso, who is loved by the Chicago Bulls, also joined.

Following the first team, an all-defensive second team was also announced.

Derrick White, a housekeeper guard for the Boston Celtics, was selected to his first All-Defensive Team with 24 first-team votes and 51 second-team votes. He took on the role of a mainstay to support Boston’s defense, which was duller than last season.

Golden State Warriors veteran big man Draymond Green was honored with a seventh All-Defensive Team selection. Green took on the dirty work, to what director Steve Kerr calls “fighting, heart and soul.”

Memphis Grizzlies wingman Dylan Brooks, who is about to become a free agent, was selected to the All-Defensive Second Team. He and Jackson Jr. became the Memphis duo selected to the All-Defensive Team since 2013.토토사이트

Toronto Raptors’ wing OG Anunobi and Miami Heat’s center Bam Adebayo were named to the All-Defensive Second Team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *